Hebrew School


The Silent Death of Lee Avenue
November 24, 2009, 7:58 am
Filed under: music, records | Tags: , ,

Bob Guber, The Silent Death of Lee Avenue

Haunting Shoah meditations from 1970, released by the United Synagogue of America.  Could he mean Lee Avenue in the Brooklyn? New Brunswick, New Jersey? Hard to say.

Tip of the hat to The Strange Experience of Music for this find.

“the silent death of lee avenue” (mp3)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I went to Jewish Theological Seminary with Bob Guber-we were friends, and I own this album, but this is the first time I’ve heard anything from it in 40 years!

Comment by Rick Stein

You are listening to me 40 years ago. I am curious who posted it. I am curious know who still has a working copy and to say hi and thanks for remembering.

Bob ‘Rafi” Guber

Comment by Bob 'Rafi" Guber

I had Rafi’s record – lent it to someone and never got it back. I think my sister still has a copy . . . would love to hear Bar Mitzvah Blues. . . and My Little Shul (or something like that) again . . .

Comment by Amy Ripps




Leave a Reply

