Hebrew School


Purim: What should my costume be?

Purim starts on Monday night! Who should I dress up as?

Should I be Blonde on Blonde-era Dylan/early-’80s Dr. Who?

Should I be Inauguration Day Jay-Z/Humpty Hump?

Should I take my cue from the trendsetters below and wear one of those keffiyehs circa 1997 Berlin 2008 Toronto Mall of America 2011?

Do you think I should I dress like Kanye West on Saturday Night Live when his autotune/vocal double got all fucked up?

Should I “keep my love locked down?”

Should I drink until I can’t tell the difference between Mordechai Kaplan and Vashti Bunyan?

/////

Leave your Purim costume suggestions in the comment section below (even anonymously), or email me at hebrewschoolmusic at gmail dot com.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Irma Libov herself.

Sincerely,
Some Shiksa Andy Kaufman fan…

Comment by mary ann

Hope your Purim was filled with ecstatic transgressions of identity and truth….whatever your costume was.

Comment by Taylor Bergren-Chrisman




Leave a Reply

