Hebrew School


Jews make love, war, music

It looks things are a little quieter in Israel/Palestine/Gaza, I guess, but I suppose you would really have to be there to know.

My cousin nomadmatan, who made aliyah last year, is there putting in his time in the forces. He’s a master linguist and Arabic translator.

He was twittering just now about arriving to base, mentioning how warm it was. Here in Brooklyn, it is a predictable mix of 2-4 inches of slush. It sometimes seems hard to reconcile his occasional dodging of qassams with my existence here in New York, making weird Jewish music. But I do think we’re both wandering nomads, and for that I love him.

“silence in between the aleinu” – hebrew school (demo)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I really like this!

Comment by Erica




Leave a Reply

